I don’t get a whole lot of comments here, in fact I’m amazed that I get comments at all, considering all I do is talk about my ass. But when people comment and say that they’ve been following my story since it started, it is the most amazing thing. People rooting for me, learning from me, and probably laughing at me. To those of you who actually read this thing…and have read it more than once, I truly thank you. I know that it takes a lot to login in here, and take the time to comment, so it really means a lot to me that you actually do that. That this graphic crap that I write not only elicits responses….but positive ones.

We are a rare bunch, the ostomy/jpouch crew. But what I have learned through all of this is there are a lot more of us out there than I ever thought. You just have to look. And we’re all some pretty amazing people.

