I’m a big music person. I listen to the lyrics, I relate, and a good song can make me cry. I however, didn’t really listen to a lot of music during my sickness…I’m not sure why. Perhaps I was too busy poppin’ pain pills. I was cruisin’ on home from school the other night, and my local fav radio station played an old song I hadn’t heard in a while. It was Life, by Our Lady Peace. This is one of those hot jamz that I liked, but never listened to it. Well, I listened to it, and I thought it was a great song for us. Of course, I was driving home, singing my heart out, tears running down my face, doing 80 on the freeway. SUPER safe. This is just one of those songs that reminded me that life is still mine to live. There is something good waiting for me out there. I think this song is probably about a drug addict but, I related to a lot in there about your friends leaving you, being disappointed in life, sulking your days away…etc.  Long story short, life didn’t go the way we thought it would, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t worth living.

Here’s the lyrics

 

I don’t listen to this one a whole lot. But when I’m freakin out about something, or scared about my future and the uncertainty of my life, I listen to this song. It literally just reminds me that I’m in the middle of the ride, and it is not over until I say it is.

Lyrics

 

This is my latest hot jam. The song has nothing to do with anything. At all. Its kind of a dumb song actually, but the chorus says it all. It’s going to be a good life. This is a concept that I am slowly learning to accept with anticipation. I’m ready life, you can start now.

 

 

What are your feel good songs?

