Quotation Inspiration. Find a quote that inspires you (either positively or negatively) and free write about it for 15 minutes


Really Wego!? As a literary nerd I cannot possible pick one quote. There are so many for different facets of my life! Yikes! Ok so instead of trying to pick a favorite quote, I decided to pick an internet meme that is floating around. Generally, I freaking hate these things. I’m afraid I’ll choke on the overflowing positivity of most of them and I want to punch the person who took the time to create the Jpeg that everyone keeps sharing.

However, I saw one recently that I actually liked and appreciated. This one spoke to me, if you will. If you have been a chronically ill person, you can relate to this meme. Given my current life confusion I have spent a lot of my time, talking about time. How I feel like I lost valuable time to figure out what the hell I’m doing with my life. When I saw this meme I thought it was going to be some other ridiculous quote about how things always work out, and we all live in castles and everyone has pretty babies. But I was wrong, it wasn’t that at all, but it touched on the topic that I have a really hard time with. Time. What does it mean to have time, to lose time, to waste time? I often have to remind myself that I wouldn’t be the person I am today if I didn’t lose that time. I wouldn’t be here, a total internet super star, if colitis didn’t eat my colon. Not only that but I wouldn’t have my best friends.

I know internet, people say that crap about their best friends all the time. But I am serious. I have a few great friends that I know outside of my health issues but I can literally say the facebook pages I visit most, are of people with ass diseases of MS. THAT’S FRIENDSHIP!

I need to learn to carpe the fucking diem. So many people spend their lives learning how to live day to day. I on the other hand, cannot figure out the future to save my life, and have in result, been living for the day, whether I like it or not.

 

