Dear Internet,

A friend of mine posted this on my faecbook wall today and I thought it was so sweet. Especially because most often this friend and I spend a lot of our time making fun of each other. Its all in good fun, and I know that I can do that with her because I trust her and I understand her. This friend of mine has slowly become very sisterly to me in the last year or so, and each day I am thankful for the laughs she brings, the help she offers, and knowledge she shares.

I am lucky to have a great support system in real life made up of my family and other people like this friend of mine. But as I have said before, I have this kind of connection with you, Internet. I share things with you, that I don’t share with people in my “real” life, and I turn to you for support frequently. I know that its somewhat impossible to understand how I can feel an “intersoul connection” with the whole internet, but I do. I currently have 322 facebook fans on the page for this blog, and I am thankful for each any everyone one of them. And the ones that feel comfortable enough to post, I try to get to know all of them and their stories.

I know how hard it is to do all of this alone. I tried. And it sucks. So don’t do it alone. Internet you need me, and I need you too.

 

 

