I’m sure many of you have read about this horrible man who sewed his son’s butt closed after developing a fistula. His son is 14 years old and has Crohn’s.

I am so saddened by this. It absolutely breaks my heart.

I don’t know this boy, but I really wish I did. I wish I could tell him that those of us in the IBD community know what happened to him, and we understand how serious Crohn’s is. That we understand how awful is it what happened to him. I wish I could send him a card….or 5,000.

This is why I advocate and do my best to raise awareness because it is so unfathomable that is happened to someone. I can’t imagine the horror this kid has faced. You guys, I’m so sick over this.

I wish I could send this kid well wishes from our community.

You guys don’t be afraid to talk about your disease. You don’t have to do it like I do, but tell people. Educate them. Explain to them that is a serious thing. I’m not saying education would have made this man not do this, but the more people who know more about IBD the better.

 

 

 

 

