hello-im-back-2

Today is November 3rd and the last blog post I wrote was Nov 7th, 2014. It’s been a full year.

Last Friday was the last day at my big cushy corporate job. I’m entering into this huge life transition and it felt right to come back here, to this blog, to you to talk through it. You guys, 2015 has been the hardest year of my life. Harder than any sickness I ever had or any surgery recovery. I plan to tell you all about it someday but for right now I just want to look forward.

I quit my job 2 weeks ago today, after I returned from the Girls With Guts 2015 retreat in Oregon. Our third annual retreat and our best one yet. It was decided, that I would transition from President to Executive Director. Do you guys know what that means?! It means, Girls With Guts is now not only my passion and life’s work but it’s also my job. My real job. It comes at a time in my life when I truly needed a change. I need a new path. I need a new purpose. I’ve been drowning this year and this new job is the life vest I’ve been searching for. I need this. Girls With Guts needs this.

I want to get back to my life in a positive way. I want to reconnect with you which will also mean reconnecting with myself. Frankly internet, I’m struggling with who I am right now. But that is all a story for another day. For now, I’m back. And this time, I’m really hoping to stay back.


